Back to the Internet…

IMG_2772-0.PNG
Oh, hello there…
It’s been over a week since I last posted (cue shocked face), which in internet terms is like a year being away. The web is moving fast, trends come and go, new news is old news and so I’ve got some catching up to do. But don’t worry I’m not short on material there are a few lovely blogs coming your way that I hope you like.
So, apart from writing, working and keeping the children entertained I was this week nominated like most of the planet to do the ALS Ice bucket challenge (as you can see from my picture I enjoyed it very much).
After watching countless celebrities go through the rounds first of all I was a little pessimistic to say the least as I felt like it was just another way of grabbing more attention for their status as celebrity. When the challenge came my way was it only then when I looked into and saw the benefits of such a craze. I instantly felt better and believed in the greater good that can come of the internet and social media. To create awareness for such an overlooked disease and raise millions of pounds in such a short amount of time is incredible. After completing the challenge i watched as my three nominations performed theirs, then watched as their nominations spread around the corners of the globe, literally. Perhaps my growing thoughts on the World Wide Web being a giant high street or car boot sale have been cut short. These thoughts made me take a good look at my own blog, I have nothing to sell and nothing to offer but my opinion. Of course the reason I began writing the blog was because I wanted to write my own novel. When I started my fragile mind was filled with so many ideas I couldn’t sleep, that first evening the front room looked like a scene from the film ’23’, paper notes and writing everywhere! Blogging became my release, I’ve been overwhelmed by the response I’ve gotten, I’ve unwrapped talents I never knew I had. Then there are the book reviews I’ve had the chance to read debut novels and some that aren’t yet released. I’m still trying to figure out my major strength within blogging, is it my writing style, the poetry, my everyday moans and groans or perhaps it is the reviews.
If you would like to contact me about your upcoming book, something entirely different you want reviewed or maybe you want me to write a piece on your blog, please email me at mr_jim6@icloud.com

Thanks for being patient internet people 😉

Leave a Reply

